Home > Uncategorized > While You Were Away…

While You Were Away…

Here’s why the While You Were Away “feature” on Twitter doesn’t make any sense to me.

I go always read, or glance through my timeline. I always scroll past every tweet in the timeline. I follow 81 people at the moment, so it works. I don’t want to miss something.

Then sometimes I see the timeline split up in chunks, taken from the past, with this stupid feature you can’t even turn off.

What’s the point of this? It’s not a live stream where things are constantly changing. It’s text that is still there. If I scroll down I’ll go futher back in time. So why would I want some random tweets that don’t match chronologically, when I’m going to get to them anyway? Maybe people want random tweets and don’t care for reading every tweet nor having them in order. 

While I was away? Well yeah, so why do I need ro get a random chunck of tweets moved to the top? It’s like being on away for a few days and have your mail pile up. Then when you get back the post man comes over and sticks a bunch of mail from the middle of the pile in your face. Well yes I’m getting to it!

Is there anyone who likes this?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

