Home > Uncategorized > Planned Game Purchases 2016

Planned Game Purchases 2016

I used to by one game every month for a period of time almost 10 years ago. Then I changed it to 10 games per year. Recently it’s become a lot less actually. In the last 7 years or so it’s been more purchases when I feel like it. I still have that limit of 10 games. Part of what has made it less is basically time and trying to save on money.

But there are SO many games I want, for so many systems. Luckily, there aren’t many games coming out for Wii U, and for older consoles there’s nothing new obviously. While I feel bad for Nintendo, I’m personally glad to have less games to buy. I own 12 major games for Wii U but there are still games I want for it. So it’s still too much or at least enough for me.

Anyhow, what are the games I’m planning on buying this year? If there are new games I don’t know about I’ll have to change the list. And I’m trying to keep the list small. And then we have the problem of PS4 and NX, if I buy PS4 this year or if NX is released this year. I’m gonna have to add games to the list. But for now, this is what it looks like.

Wii Sports Club already being bought. In no particular order.

  • Fire Emblem Fates
  • Kid Icarus: Uprising
  • Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze
  • New Super Luigi U
  • Twilight Princess HD
  • Zelda Wii U

Kid Icarus I’m not sure about, but sense it’s a game by Masahiro Sakurai, the creator of Smash, I feel like I should have it or at least play it. I love Smash oh so much, but haven’t even tried this game nor the old one. I regret not buying NSLU earlier, since it’s not pretty rare and very expensive. I want it because I just love 2D Mario platformers. Twilight Princess and Zelda Wii U are priorities on this list. TP is one of the best games in the world and the best Zelda game for me. And to get an updated HD version is a must, another excuse to replay it and get to see Midna again, oh how I miss her. And obviously the next big Zelda game is very exciting, but we don’t know much about it, it’s still an obvious buy.

Fire Emblem Fates will be my first Fire Emblem game, if it’s better than Awakening according to people. Otherwise I’ll get that game instead. I think I’ll love it because I love Advance Wars and RPGs in general. I love the Donkey Kong Country series and Retro Studios always delivers, a must that I just haven’t gotten around getting yet.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

