Home > Uncategorized > All of my figures

All of my figures

All of my figures

Before I went to Japan I didn’t have any figures at all. But I’ve long dreamt, since discovering myself as an otaku, of having figures of my favorite characters from whatever media I like. When I went to Akihabara I had a goal of buying a few, and these are the ones I’ve picked up on my two trips to Tokyo. (Excluding Yui as she was a gift)

All of these are anime characters except for Hatsune Miku, a Vocaloid, a digital singer. I love her.

Sometime I’d like to go through each one and talk more about them. There are obviously still figures I want to buy. For example; Yoko from the anime Gurren Lagan. Osaka-chan from the anime Azumanga Daihou. Samus Aran from the video game Metroid. And so on. (All girls, I wonder why, haha.)

My first figure was Azunyan (The girl with cat ears in the back. She’s from K-ON.) and she’s also my favorite figure. Second favorite is Konata (from Lucky Star). It was a double win to find her since she’s also wearing a typical Japanese school swimsuit. (スクール水が大好き)

They were all very cheap, pre-owned of course, but in very good condition. Akihabara is Figure Mecca.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

