Home > anime > My K-ON love

My K-ON love

In this video I’m showing off my collection of K-ON stuff that I own. Most of it is bought in Japan, Akihabara. I’m ashamed to not own any of the actual anime on disc, but the blurays of the full seasons are not out in Europe yet. I could buy them in Japan but I do need subtitles.

K-ON could be my number one anime, it’s hard to pick from this and Sailor Moon that I also love. K-ON isn’t just moé and cute stuff. It doesn’t have the usual fan service of such anime either. This anime has a lot of emotion to it, and is one of the anime shows that have made me cry. It has also made me laugh a lot. And it’s just so damn cute. I also love the artstyle. And then of course the music, is a big part of this anime. And that’s one thing that sets this anime apart. It contains actual songs that are good, and the voice actors was a real band performing the songs of the show.

My two favorite characters are Ritsu Tanaka and Azusa Nakano. Ritsu I like because she’s a tomboy and so damn funny. As well as her voice. And she plays the drums, which is what instrument I’d want to play if I was in a band (or maybe the synthesizer). Azunyan (as she’s also called) I mostly like because she had cat ears on at some point and I love her voice, and the way she says “desu”. So cute!

Yui comes on 3rd place. Then Mio and Mugi. But I like them all. ^^

I love and miss K-ON so much.

Be sure to turn on HD and annotations.

Categories: anime
  1. 09/13/2014 at 21:40

    I love what you guys are up too. This kind of clever
    work and exposure! Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys
    to my blogroll.

  1. 08/19/2014 at 20:25

Leave a Reply

