Home > Japan > Counting down the days…

Counting down the days…

To my trip to Japan! I really wish I had the time and effort to post more about my preparation for Japan here. It’s obviously otaku related! But most of that stuff ends up on Twitter and Youtube. So if you are interested in following my adventure more closely, be sure to subscribe to me on Youtube and follow me on Twitter.

It’s today only 23 days left only! It’s so crazy. I have a strange feeling and thinking about it almost makes me freak out! I’m both very very nervous and very very excited. It’s such a big part of my life, been waiting a long time for it and it’s finally so close. Almost can’t believe it, feels like a dream already. I have so much to prepare and so many things I wanna get done before I go so I can relax on my trip even more and not come home to a bunch of crap.

That’s one reason for the lack of posts here. And I know I’m aaaalways saying “sorry I’m not posting as much”, “I really wanna post more” and yada yada. But it’s true. I just need more structure and time and motivation. I don’t even make as much videos as I want. But now almost all time is used to prepare for the trip. The coming posts here will probably mostly about just that. And nothing while I’m there. Twitter really is the best place for small updates from me about my life and small news and whatever I find online. Still not gonna abandon this place! Love to have my own blog. Maybe Tumblr would have been a better choice though. I do have Tumblr but I’m using that for other things, I’m not posting anything there anymore either…

Anyway. I’ll try to get some posts up here before I go about the preparation. And if not you can see stuff on Youtube and Twitter like I said. And during my time in Japan I’ll be tweeting like crazy and trying to upload some vids as well.

As always, I do appreciate all my readers, however few you are. Thank you.

Categories: Japan
  1. :)*
    08/24/2012 at 04:36

    Hi, it’s my first time to message you here.
    I don’t always check your blog, but since your blog is so intereating, I do check a few times a month 🙂
    you are coming to Japan? Wow, you must be very excited 😀 I actually live in Japan, so hope you enjoy JAPAN!

    • 08/26/2012 at 22:10

      He~!? Thank you. I’m very excited but also very very nervous!! Are you a gaijin? XD Or Japanese? =o

  2. :)*
    08/27/2012 at 08:04

    I’m Japanese. haha, you’re nervous? don’t worry, you can ask them, I’m sure they will help you! 🙂

    • 08/28/2012 at 21:53

      He~!? 日本人ですか?!私のブロッグをよんでありがとうくるて!(あってますか? ^^’>) あの・・・ Do you have Skype or something?

  3. :)*
    08/29/2012 at 02:39

    wow! you study Japanese? maybe you mean…私のブログをよんでくれてありがとうございます! or if your ”くるて” has the meaning, it’s ok. some people speak Japanese in a unique way lol but if you wanna say ”thank you so much for reading my blog”, the common way is much better 🙂 yeah, I have Skype.

    • 08/30/2012 at 14:00

      Ooh. はい!もちろん日本語を勉強します。 ^^  ありがとう。 I haven’t made any blog posts about it specifically though. May I ask where in Japan you live?

  4. :)*
    08/30/2012 at 17:00

    I live in Yokohama (near Tokyo). when are you coming to Japan by the way?

    • 08/30/2012 at 17:03

      He~! Sugoi! I’ll land in Tokyo Narita on the 13th sep. Not many days left! Got so much to do! I’ll stay for 2 weeks.

      How do I send you a PM on WordPress? O.o

  5. :)*
    08/30/2012 at 17:45

    2 weeks? wow long!
    PM? oh I can send you a PM to you here? maybe email or something is better? I don’t know though..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

