Home > funny video, gaming > Super Smash bros. Brawl marathon world record

Super Smash bros. Brawl marathon world record

The guys over at GameInformer did a great job in their attempt to break the world record of playing the game Super Smash bros. Brawl for over 27 hour to break the previous record. They made a mini-documentary about this and it’s a nice look at how it all went down. I love and worship the Smash series, so I enjoyed watching this. And I also know that I would have no problem at beating this record, if I only had the stamina. I’d might get to tired physically, but I think for me it would be easy to play Brawl for more than 27 hours.

While I can understand the frustration and all in this, they really had some odd comments in this video. Things that made me think they were a bit too wimpy. Complaining about the game etc. Also I would have liked to see some actual game footage. It’s a long video so they could have showed some full on matches.

The guy with the glasses, Jeff Cork, was by the end of the video a smaller idol for me. 

You can watch the video here, and find out how far they went.

Categories: funny video, gaming
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

