Home > gaming, music, review, tech > Tech review: Microsoft LifeChat LX-1000 headset

Tech review: Microsoft LifeChat LX-1000 headset

I needed a new headset for my PC. Two of my previous headsets broke in frustration. I still have a built in microphone that works very well on my laptops screen. But I wanted something to put on my head. Haha.

I bought this headset on Amazon.co.uk for only 6.35£. Really cheap. They are made by Microsoft so it won’t be total crap at least. I like the look of it. It’s stylish. The headphones are not fixed, so I guess that makes them more comfortable. And they are pretty comfortable, haven’t sued them for a long time though. The microphone however is fixed, you can move it up and down obviously, bit it’s not bendable. It’s ok, it reaches my mouth well. 

The sound quality on the headphones are really good and has this sort of base going on. I don’t know if that’s a good thing in all cases. The microphone is also good in quality. Might be a bit lower than what you’d expect, but not a problem. The control has a mute button, and a volume wheel of course. The wheel is very small though which I find odd. It doesn’t connect with USB, USB doesn’t always work perfectly so I think that’s a plus in many cases. The cord is a bit under 2 meters. Considering the price and the quality, I really like it. If you want something simple, yet not some crap, definitely buy this headset.

8/10

Categories: gaming, music, review, tech
  1. 04/03/2013 at 23:30

    what you mean by lower??? …Lower voice frequency or lower quality of good?

    • 06/09/2013 at 23:47

      Sorry for the late reply. I meant lower sound of volume.

    • 01/09/2014 at 01:03

      I’m not sure I understand your question…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

