Home > gaming > At least today I had A BIT of fun

At least today I had A BIT of fun

Oh God and all that crap. I’m not even gonna say anything, just show you a picture of the little fun I for once had today at the internship I got at this school.

Shit my eyes and head hurt…

I played Wii Party and Mario kart Wii for the first time.

Categories: gaming
  1. 09/15/2011 at 22:11

    So, you are doing an internship at an elementary school? It kinda sounds like you are being forced. How did you happen upon this? And, aren’t they paying you?!!! WTF…

    I certainly don’t envy you there. I can’t stand kids for the most part. (Kids in the U.S. are out of control – total monsters. So, perhaps that is not a fair statement. They may be better behaved where you are.) It’s too bad you can’t work at one of those video game stores or a place that has something to do with that kind of technology. You know a lot about that kind of stuff.

    I hope the internship gets easier to deal with as it goes along. Good luck.

    • 09/16/2011 at 10:49

      They are kinda forcing me to have a internship, if I refuse anything “they” say I just won’t get any money (the money I would get anyways like I always get). That might change soon regardless though… But this I said ok too, but I have no idea why he even asked me to do this cause it’s far away from what we talked about before hand.

  2. 09/17/2011 at 00:42

    It’s really too bad they can’t find something that is better suited to you. Or at least give you the option to opt-out if it doesn’t work out well. Kids are difficult to deal with… they can smell fear! I have always had pretty good luck getting kids to behave, I’m not really sure how I am able to do it. I suppose it’s all about keeping them off balance. 😉

    How many kids are you in charge of? Are you helping them with schoolwork?

    • 10/01/2011 at 23:09

      Sorry for the late reply. Maybe u won’t even read this but.
      I’m not in charge of any kids really, that would be illegal. But in a way I guess I’m in charge of this one kid that has problem in school. He really makes me wanna get out of this place. And yeah I’m helping them all with their studies. But sometimes even at that low level I get insecure. T_T

  3. 10/08/2011 at 19:13

    I read it. 😉 Behavioral problems kids can be tough to deal with… I truly don’t envy you there. Hopefully you can find another internship soon. When I feel that way about something, (and right now it’s work) I try to tell myself that someday (soon hopefully) I will leave this job or situation behind and the situation or people making me miserable will be gone forever and matter not at all. But I know when you are in that situation it’s hard to envision being done with it. But, hopefully you will be out of there soon.

    Good luck.
    ~R

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

