Home > gaming > The Pokémon Trading Card Game goes online

The Pokémon Trading Card Game goes online

I love Pokémon. But when I say that, I’m mainly referring to the main video games. I do love the idea and everything of course. And I’d like to talk more about Pokémon, but what I wanna show you now is that there is finally an official online game for the Trading Card Game! I love PKMN TCG, not the GameBoy Color game, although that’s a good game too. But I own a lot of the cards, all the first 150 plus more to be more exact. And I’ll show them to you sometime. The online game is browser based so anyone can play it for free. I’ve just tried it, I made a profile before but I’ve been getting errors until now. The site is a bit slow, it’s still just a beta. Don’t know if it’s just my browser or connection. The site is a bit confusing yet looks a bit too kiddy and unprofessional. But the game it self I love. Amazing that this is finally a reality. But I’d much prefer an online game for Wii U or Nintendo 3DS. Now THAT would be amazing. There is another draw back it seems. I’m not completely sure but it seems the only way to get more cards is to use real money. You get one pack in the game for free. But if you want more I think you have to buy some of the newer card packs and register them on the site to unlock it. I don’t think you can buy cards with real or in-game currency. And that really brings the whole thing down. I could buy a game like this in a heart beat, but I really dislike paying for DLC (Down-Loadable Content). But check it out if you’re interested. I sure will keep an eye on this project.

http://www.pokemontcg.com/

Categories: gaming
  1. 09/10/2011 at 02:41

    I just bought a pokemon Card Set for my son i hope he likes it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

