Home > swedish, Uncategorized > His holiness the 14th Dalai Lama

His holiness the 14th Dalai Lama

This isn’t really related to Japan or the otaku lifestyle. But it’s something I just gotta mention in my blog anyway.

I love Dalai Lama. He is an amazing person with so much wisdom. Today is his birthday, he is now 76 years old. (Happy birthday!) And he still continues to inspire people and teach his words to the world and demand freedom for Tibet. Of course the Dalai Lama is a Buddhist. And speaking of religion, Sweden is a Christian country, but I’m not Christian. I’m either atheist, or Buddhist. The reason I say “or” is because I’m atheist, as in I don’t believe in a god. But I do love Buddhism and try to follow that teaching, because it has no god and is quite different from the other main religions. But this isn’t about religion! And neither is the Dalai Lamas message for the most part.

People might think he’s just preaching Buddhism. But that is very wrong, he is more focused on the reality, the mind, life, the human as a being. And he has so much greatness to share. Also he is quite funny! That is why I love him. And really believe that at least once in your life, every human on this planet, should listen to one of his speeches. There are a lot up on Youtube so this is an easy task. I love to do this when I have some time over. It  calms me. I don’t know which one is my favorite, but I’ll give you one of them. And please if you wanna hear something inspiring and really interesting stuff with a touch of humor, please take the time to listen to the Dalai Lama at some point in your life.

 

Also see this for Dalai Lama’s opinion on birthdays. 

Categories: swedish, Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

