Home > design, Japan, music > The newest member of AK48

The newest member of AK48

AKB48 is a huge music group in Japan. They are huge both in numbers and popularity. They are everywhere in Japan. I love Japanese music and J-Pop, AKB48 might not be a favourite but I still like a lot of their music. I think this is their 59th member, because I think they have 58 members now and they are divided in to groups. A main team, and then B team and so on if I have understood this correctly. The 59th member however is something special… Just like my last post this singer is virtual. Her voice is done by one of the members but her face was generated by taking the best parts from the core members. Watch this video to understand it better. Oh yeah, I love this too…

If you follow the annotation link in the video you can even have a go yourself at making a virtual idol.

Categories: design, Japan, music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

