Home > anime, cosplay, Japan, manga > Donate blood – otaku style

Donate blood – otaku style

I’m a bit “scared” of needles and such, I really don’t like the idea of having things go through your body, it’s one reason I don’t like piercings. But If I were in Japan I would sure go to this place to give some of my blood. I’m not sure if foreigners are allowed to do that though. Maybe I will try when I go to Japan next year. (something I wanna talk about later)

This is a special type of donation center by the Japanese Red Cross, in Akihabara, with an otaku twist. With the help of manga, anime and computers and so on they want to attract younger people for donation of blood. I think this is a very good idea, but I would wanna stay there longer than needed!

Read more about this here

Categories: anime, cosplay, Japan, manga
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

