Home > gaming > Best games/trailers of E3 2011

Best games/trailers of E3 2011

I’m just gonna go right to it. Here are the top 10 games I look forward to or are interested in the most, that were present at E3 2011. As well as the top 10 trailers coming out of E3. Enjoy.

 (Ocarina of Time 3DS is a game I will buy, but it wasn’t playable on the show floor, thus it’s not on the “best games” list)

Best games

1. The legend of Zelda: The Skyward sword

Very excited for this game, obviously! I love the 3D Zelda games. And this is just a whole new wonderful adventure I know I will love. A great “swan song” for the Wii as people say. I hope it’s a very very long adventure.

2.  Tomb raider

Love the Tomb raider games, even though some of them really haven’t been any good. This reboot looks very good and polished. Can’t wait to explore and solve puzzles with sexy Lara Croft.

3. Resident Evil: Revelations

I prefer the newer Resident Evil. 4 and 5 are both amazing games, RE4 is one of the best games ever made in my opinion. This game is said to be a mix of the old and new. A must buy.

4. Call of duty: Modern warfare 3

I’m not a big FPS-fan. But I love cinematic games. Games with a lot of action. This Call of duty could be the best FPS to date. I loved the first and second Modern warfare. I know I’ll be getting this on PC.

5. Dead Island

The first trailer for this game was amazing. Though the game it self isn’t like that, I still find that this games sticks out and could be a very interesting game for people who like to slaughter zombies. Much more interesting than Left 4 dead for example.

6. Kirby Wii

Fans have been waiting a long time for this game. It was first to be a GameCube game, but was moved to Wii. Then it sort of disappeared for years. Now it’s finally coming out. I love Kirby despite the cuteness and non-difficulty of the games. Having a proper Kirby game in 3D on the TV will be awesomeness.

7. Battlefield 3

By the Swedish developers DICE, comes a game with really beautiful graphics. A very impressive game that aims to be a bit more realistic than the genres current leader (COD). This game too has some massive actions going on, and with the kind of graphics this game shows off it will be a very tasty treat. I’m sure I’ll love it.

8. Dance central 2

Yes a Kinect game. I don’t have a Kinect yet. Love the technology behind it but not many games for it yet that I want. This is one of them though. First game looked interesting, so this must be better. A bit disappointed though as it seems the game won’t feature any customization of the characters, and no online. But I really wanna be all alone with this game…  

9. Super Mario bros. 3DS

Could it be too low on the list? Maybe. But the thing is I don’t love Mario’s 3D adventures very much. With Zelda I only like the 3D games, with Mario I prefer the 2D games. With Metroid, both. This game will have the 3D visual effect and will contain some levels in a 2D plain which makes me interested.

10. Tetris 3DS

I love Tetris. Many many people do. Could this version be the best? I know I and a lot of people regard the Nintendo DS game as the best Tetris ever. Let’s hope the 3D effect can make us see Tetris in a new way.

 

Best trailers

1. Tomb raider

Tense story, beautiful CGI.

2. Assasins creed: Revelations

Mainly the song that does it, and the beautiful CGI as well.

3. Battefield 3

Amazing graphics, amazing action.

4. Brothers in arms: Furious Four

It’s always fun to kill nazis.

5. Ghost recon: Future soldier

Very nicely choreographed and a good song.

6. Dead Island

Interesting, funny, gory.

7. Duke Nukem Forever

Just awesome, just like the ESRB rating at the start of it.

8. The Legend of Zelda: Skyward sword

Nothing beats the Twilight princess trailer, but new game play from the latest Zelda is always epic.

9. Killer freaks

Humorous and good looking. For Wii U.

10. Uncharted 3: Drake’s deception

Like a good action movie.

Categories: gaming
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

