Home > Japan > Do many people in Japan not know how to swim?

Do many people in Japan not know how to swim?

I’ve heard about this, and I’ve actually talked to a japanese girl who can’t swim. Which is a tad shocking, because it’s something you take for granted. I don’t know any statistics but you would assume japanese people would all be able to swim, they do live on a rather oval island and have a long history of fishing. This has not much to do with mainland people but still. Of course I know how to swim and I’ve never met anyone who said they can’t swim (the girl I talked to online), pretty much everyone in Sweden learns it through school. The reason for this post is a new video from one of my subscriptions. The Japan channel, a favorite series of videos, interviews!

Is it purely a myth?

Categories: Japan
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

