Home > art, manga, nekomimi, nihongo > Picture of the month – June 2011 – Nekomimi on my arm

Picture of the month – June 2011 – Nekomimi on my arm

So there’s a new picture of the month up. And it’s a picture of my arm, with some kanji drawn on it. The kanji reads 猫耳, which of course means “nekomimi”, that translates in to “cat ear(s)”. But as I’ve told you before, that is a type of character (you don’t have to look far on this blog to find one). 猫 = cat, 耳 = ear.

I like to draw stuff on my self. I love drawing even though I’m not that good at it, I was better when I was younger I think. I still think I can produce some nice stuff. I really wish I was better though, at something that meant drawing on paper or on a computer! Because trust me, my imagination is pretty big, and I have so much in my head I just wish I could show to people, but I got no way to get it out of there! And I wish I could draw manga.

Anyway, I just did this one day studying japanese as I always do in the kitchen (yes I have a table full of material in the kitchen),I obviously eat in front of the PC or TV. Also liked to be a bit creative in this picture and lined up my cat Akira’s ears by my arm. Pretty cool ey?

 

I’m a bit hairy, me don’t like… Nya~!

Categories: art, manga, nekomimi, nihongo
  1. 02/19/2013 at 22:28

    “Picture of the month – June 2011 – Nekomimi on my arm The
    Swedish Otaku” was indeed a superb article
    and therefore I was in fact quite joyful to read the blog post.
    Thanks-Jewell

    • 02/25/2013 at 19:45

      I don’t get you “people”… =/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

