Home > Japan, manga, swedish > Mystery otaku and working for Japan (update)

Mystery otaku and working for Japan (update)

I’m home from work. Been so busy this week and will be this weekend and next week too! Here’s something you might not know. I don’t have a job. Yeah so I’m home a lot, otaku style! But I do work sometimes in a restaurant, in the kitchen, most often cleaning the dishes. And now I’m working there every day for a couple of weeks but only 2 hours. Today I worked 2 hours then came back later to work in the evening and night. My back is hurting, ugh.

So I STILL haven’t uploaded a video on Youtube and as you can see not many posts posted in the last days.

Before I get to the main part of this I just wanna tell you about a little extra job I did this week. They called me because of an application I’ve sent in. It’s an assignment type of job  where you go to a store posing as a certain customer and then asks some questions. It’s called “mystery shopper”. (A little side note, in Sweden the name is in english) Despite being very interested in acting, like the otaku I am, I’m very shy. And unsocial. So it was a challenge for me. But I did it! I went to two cell phone stores and pretended to own a small company, asked for some kind of company solution and for a smart phone. I knew I had to make up more stuff on my own, so if they asked I decided I would say my company sell manga. And the girl did ask me. She didn’t know what manga was. I made one mistake though, I didn’t get the name of the sellers! I hope this wasn’t important to the company that I did the job for… I tried at the first place again to look at his name tag as I forgot but when I got back he was leaning forward so I couldn’t see it! And at the second place the girl had her hair in the way of it! I didn’t know how to ask for it! Gya~!

Wow this post is longer than I thought it would be… Sorry.

One of the biggest motivations for me right now is Japan. Has been and probably will always be. But it’s only been for myself. If I study hard or earn money I can do thinks involving Japan, for my sake. But now after the terrible disaster in Japan… I got a new motivation. I really struggle with searching for jobs, but if I can think about Japan. If I try hard to get a job, I can get money, with the money I can both do more Japan related things for my own benefit. But I can also donate more money to Japan. So I had an idea. Tomorrow I will work  evening/night again. That’s Saturday (writing this Friday night), and on Sunday I’m going to visit mom cause that’s mother’s day in Sweden. And then on Monday it’s work and shit again. But tomorrow I really didn’t want to work! It’s gonna be hell. But I’ve decided that I will donate all the money I earn that night to the Japanese Red Cross. I’ve already donated a small amount via Sweden’s Red Cross. But not being able to do much for Japan, this is at least something. I have been trying to use the internet to spread the word, and continue to do so. Also I’ve decided to every year donate that same small amount of money to Japan. Forever. Because I love Japan so much. I wanna give something back. Right now that’s pretty much the only thing I can give. Money and love.

Donate here

Update: I won’t work tonight. They called and said I don’t have to do it. So this idea won’t happen. This time. But I’ll find another way.

Update 2: Of course I’ll be working weekend again sometime, and I actually did that last weekend. Only for a few hours though. But I WILL donate THAT salary to Japan as soon as I get it.

Categories: Japan, manga, swedish
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

