Home > Japan, movies, TV > Asian drama

Asian drama

I’m the kind of guy who watches action or comedy. I also love some parodies and I love martial art movies. I get very in to movies, and games too. So I do cry a lot watching movies, it happens very easily. ^^’>

Usually I don’t like drama movies or series. Some movies are decent, some movies with drama elements are good. But drama on TV is terrible. American and Swedish that is. The drama genre is mostly just bad.

But for some reason I really enjoy Asian drama series. I haven’t seen much at all but I’ve seen a little on Youtube. More korean than japanese, most of them have some kind of humor.  But now I’ve seen the first episode of one japanese drama. I just chose it randomly. Aijou ippon is the name of it. I just finished the first episode and the end made me cry. T_T

On a side note; three anime series has made me cry. More on that later!

Here’s a really awesome site that you can watch Asian movies and series and what not online with english subtitles.

MySoju.com

Enjoy! 

Categories: Japan, movies, TV
  1. Anonymous
    08/12/2011 at 22:07

    Hey Mark,

    If you were looking for other J-dramas to watch I can recommend a couple… Koizora and 1 Liter Of Tears are good, but very sad. I went through a box of tissues on Koizora. Zettai Kareshi is one of my favorites, it’s about a girl who gets duped into buying a robot and then falls for him. It was funny (nice for a change). Nothing at all like the manga however.

    Rebecca

    • 08/15/2011 at 23:34

      Oh! Thanks for the tips. I’ll make sure to check them out, especially Zettai Kareshi.

  2. 08/18/2011 at 06:44

    Try DramaCrazy.net you can watch just about any J-drama there for free.

    • 08/27/2011 at 00:28

      I got the site I linked to here but if the quality is better then I’ll use that one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

