Home > Japan, music > Video game composers collaborate to support Japan’s crisis

Video game composers collaborate to support Japan’s crisis

As most people know… There was a big disaster in Japan 2 months ago. It’s such a horrific event and something that really has effected me. One of the worst things I’ve ever experienced, and I wasn’t even there… I could talk a lot about this, but I won’t this time. It just hurts too much to even think about. But I have supported the help for Japan as much as I can. And will continue to do so, thus I’m making this post.

A lot of people around the world are helping Japan to recover. Yet the crisis isn’t over with the nuclear plant issue and all the evacuees and the damaged economy. One of the things being done is collaboration among video game composers. Over 30 composers are making an album called Play for Japan. Here is a video with Akira Yamaoka, composer of the Silent Hill horror games, talking about the project. (Follow the source link for a list of the composers)

Please support Japan

がんばって日本

Donate 

Source

Categories: Japan, music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 07/10/2011 at 15:18

Leave a Reply

